Untitled3.png

IPPW 2021

 

 

 

Students

Student Organizing Committee (SOC)

The International Planetary Probe Workshop (IPPW) Student Organizing Committee strongly encourages students and young professionals to join the virtual workshops. IPPW is a great opportunity to deepen your knowledge, broaden your horizons and to get involved with the experts in the field. Fill out the form here to register to receive updates for student events at IPPW!                                                                                                
There will be two special events during this year’s IPPW series that will be organized especially for students:

  • Virtual Student Social — A fun opportunity for students to meet and socialize 

  • Virtual Student Development Session — A forum for students to improve their professional skills with mentoring from IPPW professionals

Virtual Student Social – July 8, 2021 at 12:15 pm PDT (7:15 pm GMT, 12:45 am IST, 4:15 am [July 9] JST)

Click Here to Register

Join us on July 8, as we will be hosting an exciting space trivia challenge right after the main IPPW session. The trivia event will be followed by a series of Jackbox games among groups of 6 to 8 students. Make sure to make connections with peers!

 

Student Social Coordinators:
N. Giovanny Guecha-Ahumada (Georgia Tech), Shayna Hume (CU Boulder), Tom Timmons (University of Glasgow)

Virtual Student Development Session – July 20, 2021 at 7:45 am PDT (2:45 pm GMT, 8:15 pm IST, 11:45 pm JST)

Click Here to Register

Connecting students with their future goals within the space exploration community is an integral part of IPPW. This year's professional development session aims to aid in this mission by exposing students and early career professionals to valuable insight and knowledge from experienced professionals in the field. Small groups of students will be paired with professionals based on research interests for discussion. The event will take place during the hour before the EDL Technology, Science, and Instrumentations session on July 20, 2021.

 

Professional Development Session Coordinators:
Tyler Stoffel (University of Kentucky), Kayla Parcero (JPL), Suresh Kumar (UPC, Barcelona)

SOC Chairs & Contact Info

Siddharth Krishnamoorthy, PhD, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA

Siddharth.Krishnamoorthy@jpl.nasa.gov